Not only did I antagonize and enrage my friends, but I went to the mall on February 28, and bought stuff while I was there.  Yes, I did, I admit it.  I confessed immediately to Joe Roch and Sassy Redhead. I haven’t decided what all I’m going to return yet, but I willfully shopped and spent like some crazed movie character.

No Buy Month made me crazy because all I could think about was money– spending, not spending.  Clearly this is a plan far too extreme for me, so I’m going to try to be more successful in the month of March– financially speaking.

  • I am going to stick to my budget and live within my means.
  • With my heating bills (hopefully) going down, I’m going to start putting money into savings again
  • I’m going to do a thorough inventory of my closet and start making a list of what clothing items I need rather than just buying willy-nilly.

I’m not going to use the word willy-nilly anymore.