I love bats– love, love, love bats.  In a perfect world, I would have a pet flying fox who loved me completely and who would wrap his leathery wings around me and eat all the bugs in my backyard.  In reality, I just force my friends to stand far too long at the bat exhibit every time I go to a zoo, and I do the obnoxious pointing thing “Look at that guy!  Oh, that’s so cool!” etc.

Imagine my joy when Gentleman Caller posted on his blog that Brown University does awesome stuff with bats, and has rad videos that I can watch all day long, like this one:

and this one:

Which reminds me of a picture I took at the Royal Ontario Museum, which has a rather large bat exhibit (for some reason).

misc-139… so I guess that’s true.

Many more videos, and much better quality here.

BATS!

