Remember when Gloria Estefan was in that bus accident that killed a few of her crew and broke her back?  After she recovered, she was all over the tv singing the song “coming out of the dark” about her getting titanium rods put in her back and undergoing physical therapy.  It really wasn’t a good song at all, but everyone let her sing it all the time because it was obviously very important to her, and Gloria Estefan was relevant at the time.

This morning I woke up and felt like a human being for the first time in a long time.  I blew my nose, and didn’t immediately feel like I needed to blow it again.  I walked to work with a spring in my step, and I have ambition.  Of course as soon as I got to work, I logged onto facebook and starting writing this blog– but that’s ok!

Health is wonderful.

