My neighbors have a tendency to throw stuff over the fence separating our yards into my driveway.  Most often it’s garbage, sometimes it’s bottles, which is awesome, and sometimes it’s the kids toys.  Today, I went out to my car to find a bike frame.  Just the frame, no wheels, laying in the tall grass near the fence.  I can only hope that someone brought it around and didn’t throw it so dangerously close to my car, but that seems like a lot of work just to get rid of what seems to be a decent piece of metal.

I asked the man who was standing in the yard talking on his phone if he knew where it came from– this was after I gave him a neighborly wave (I’m not sure if he actually lives there or not), he just shrugged and then shook his head.  I guess I have a new, red bike frame.

I went to the grocery store to buy milk because my morning coffee has been increasingly unpleasant.  I thought that maybe I just needed to clean my machine, but it turns out that my milk was sour.  Who knows how long it’s been sour, since I’ve had a cold all week and can neither taste well, nor smell, but this morning it was decidedly unpleasant– I must be getting better.

One thing that people who spend a lot of time around me can always count on is that I will always have White Cheddar Cheez-its.  I love them, they are the perfect snack and sometimes meal, and when I’m down to my last box, I get a bit panicky.

I got to the store to find that they are on sale, which was exciting, but when I got to the cracker aisle there were no White Cheddar Cheez-its at all.  There were Cheddar Cheez-its a plenty, reduced fat White Cheddar, and the other varieties that always disappoint, but no regular, delicious, White Cheddar Cheez-its.

I didn’t know what to do.

I moved the boxes around on the shelf, I checked the endcaps, I checked the large display area in the front of the store, I looked in the sale aisle– none. So now I’m terrified that they’ve been discontinued, and I missed my change to stock up.  It seems a bit insane to drive all over town looking for crackers, but that’s what it’s going to come to, especially since when I called the store I got no answer.

